zipbad.blogg.se

5.9 cummins rear main seal towing
5.9 cummins rear main seal towing








5.9 cummins rear main seal towing

I have seen other threads concerning pickups so figure this one is okay. Also, I am not trying to start a bash on Dodge/Cummins but am only trying to warn others of a recent problem I had with my Dodge that turned out to be a fairly common problem. I am sure a lot of you are already aware of the issue, but until a few days ago, I was not and if I can help even one person out there I feel this thread is worth it. Buy Rear Crankshaft Seal Remover & Installer Tool Kit Fits for Cummins 1989-2016 4BT 3.9L B Series 5.9L ISB 5.9L 6.7L QSB 5.9L 6.

5.9 cummins rear main seal towing

I have a 2007 Dodge 3500 4 door pickup with the Cummins 5.9. Dodge Ram Cummins Diesel NV4500 w 13' upgrade fly wheel 1994-2003. My wife and I were driving home from our annual Christmas break trip to Arizona. 89-21 Dodge 5.9L Rear Main Seal Kit with Speedy/Wear Sleeve Only Item 10 in Picture Cummins: 3926126. (she works at a local primary school) We were pulling a car trailer that had our Suzuki Sidekick 4X4 on it that we had used to explore around the desert with on our trip. 89-21 Dodge 5.9/6.7L Cummins Rear Main Seal w/Speedy Sleeve Includes seal & wear sleeve. It was before sunrise on the 2nd of January and were were approaching Jackpot NV near the Idaho/Nevada boarder (middle of no where.) The outside temp was 7 below according to the trucks temp gauge. Use this seal to replace the damaged or worn out rear main seal on the 89-18 Dodge Ram 5.9L/ 6.7L Cummins application. The driving tracks on the road were basically bare but there was lots of packed snow and ice along the edges of the road and in some places in the center of the driving lanes. TS6000 Cummins Rear Crankshaft Seal Tool Set Quickly & easily replace that leaky rear crankshaft seal on your 1989-current Cummins 5.9L or 6.7L diesel engine without damaging your new seal. The first indication of a problem was the check engine light came on but the truck continued to appear to run okay.










5.9 cummins rear main seal towing